21/09/2020

s said to be unspeakably toothsome. . . . An Interzone coroner known as Autopsy Ahmed made a fortune traf­ficking The Worm.The French school is opposite my window and I dig the boys with my eight-power field glasses. . . . So close I could reach out and touch them. . . . They wear shorts. . . . I can see the goose-pimples on their legs in the cold Spring morning. . . . I project myself out through the glasses and across the street, a ghost in the morning sunlight, tom with disembodied lust.Did I ever tell you about the time Marv and me pay two Arab kids sixty cents to watch them screw each other? So I ask Marv, “Do you think they will do it?”And he says, “I think so. They are hungry.”And I say, “That’s the way I like to see them.”Makes me feel sorta like a dirty old man but, “Son cosas de la vida,” as Soberba de la Flor said when the fuzz upbraids him for blasting this cunt and taking the dead body to the Bar O Motel and fucking it. . . .“She play hard to get already,” he say . . . “I don’t hafta take that sound.” (Soberba de la Flor was a Mexican criminal convict of several rather pointless murders.)The lavatory has been locked for three hours solid. . . . I think they are using it for an operating room. . . .Nurse: “I can’t find her pulse, doctor.”Dr. Benway: “Maybe she got it up her snatch ina finger stall.”Nurse: “Adrenalin, doctor?”Dr. Benway: “The night porter shot it all up for kicks.” He looks around and picks up one of those