26/11/2020

AMERICAN HOUSEWIFE (opening a bof of Lux) : “Why don’t it have an electric eye the box flip open when it see me and hand itself to the Automat Handy Man he should put it inna water already. . . The Handy Man is outa control since Thursday, he been getting physical with me and I didn’t put in his combination at all. . .
And the Garbage Disposal Unit snapping at me, and the nasty old Mixmaster keep trying to get up under my dress. . . I got the most awful cold,and my intestines is all costipated. . .I’m gonna put it in the Handy Man’s combination he should administer me high colonic awready.”

SALESMAN ( He is something between an aggressive Latah and a timid Sender ) : “Recollect when I am travelling with K.E.,hottest idea man in the gadget industry.
” ‘Think of it!’ he snaps. ‘A cream seperator in your own kitchen!’
” ‘ K.E., my brain reels at the thought.’
” ‘ It’s five, maybe ten, yes, maybe twenty years away.
. . . But it’s coming.’
” ‘I’ll wait,K.E. No matter how long it is I’ll wait. When the priority numbers are called up yonder I’ll be there.’
“It was K.E. put out the Octopus Kit for Message Parlors, Barber Shops and Turkish Baths, with which you can administer a high colonic, an unethical massage, a shampoo, whilst cutting the client’s toenails and removing his blackheads. And the M.D.’s Can Do kit for busy practioners will take out your appendix, tuck in a hernia, pull a wisdom tooth,ectomize your piles