26/07/2020

But the subway is moving .                                                                                                      ” So long flatfoot ! ” I yell , giving the fruit his B production . I look into the fruit’s eyes, take the white teeth , the Florida tan , the two hundred dollar sharkskin suit , the button-down Brooks Brothers shirt and carrying The News as a prop . ” Only thing I read is Little Abner.” A square wants to come on hip … Talks about ” pod ,” and smoke it now and then , and keeps some around to offer the fast Hollywood types. ” Thanks, kid ” I say ,” I can see you’re one of our own .” His face lights up like a pinball machine , with stupid , pink effect . ” Grassed on me he did,” I said morosely. ( Note : Grass is English thief slang for inform .) I drew closer and laid my dirty junky fingers on his sharkskin sleeve . ” And us blood brothers in the same dirty needle . I can tell you in confidence he is due for a hot shot .”      ( Note : This is a cap of poison junk sold to addict for liquidation purposes. Often given to informers .Usually the hot shot is strychnine since it tastes and looks like junk .)                   “Ever see a hot shot , kid ? I saw the Gimp catch one in Philly. We rigged his room with a one-way whorehouse mirror and charged a sawski to watch it. He never got the needle out of his arm . They don’t if the shot is right. That’s the way they find them , dropper full of clotted blood hanging out of a blue arm . The look in his eyes it-hit Kid, it was tasty…          “Recollect when i am travveling with the Vigilante , best Shake Man in the industry . Out in Chi … We is working the fags in Lincoln Park . So one night The Vigilante turns up for work in cowboy boots and a black